Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Jichen Li Lecturer Schuster Building j.c.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jian Lu Professor 0161-3063926 Schuster Building j.lu@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Henggui Zhang Professor of Biological Physics 0161-3063966 Schuster Building h.zhang-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas Waigh Senior Lecturer 0161-3068881 Schuster Building - 3.9 t.a.waigh@manchester.ac.uk 

Visiting staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Jordan Petkov Visitor jordan.petkov@manchester.ac.uk 

Research staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Ismail Adeniran Visitor ismail.adeniran@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Pantelis Georgiades Casual Research Associate pantelis.georgiades@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fang Pan Research Associate fang.pan@manchester.ac.uk 

Support staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Mr Jamie Fearnley Research Technician Schuster Building jamie.fearnley@manchester.ac.uk 

Postgraduate students

  • Elias Pambou
  • Zongyi Li
  • Jing Zhang
  • Zhiming Lu
  • Erick Andres Perez Alday
  • Haroon Arshad
  • Simon Castro
  • Petros Kottas
  • Chen Li
  • Weijian Shen
  • Craig Testrow
  • Ruoxi Wang
  • Kun Jian
  • Sehar Sarfraz
  • Yang He
  • Haibo Ni
  • Gareth Jones
  • Chrysovalando Stavri
  • Alex Malm
  • James Sanders

Past postgraduate students

  • Mr Paul Coffey
  • Mr Ben Cowsill
  • Miss Luyuan Yang (Monica)
  • Miss Amy Freund
  • Mr Faheem Padia
  • Miss Maria Angeles Rodriguez Rius
  • Mr David Pearce
  • Mr Timothy Butters
  • Mr Jonathan Higham
  • Miss Cecilia Choi
  • Mr Michael Colman
  • Mr Jonathan Stott
  • Mr Philip Law
  • Mr Qince Li
  • Mr Rakan Sleiman
  • Mr Philip Stewart
  • Mr Jian Yu
  • Mr Yongfeng Yuan
  • Mr Xinzhao Zhang
  • Ms Donghui Jia
  • Ms  Caroline Hall
  • Mr Peter de Groot
  • Mr Tao Tao
  • Mr Kun Cai
  • Miss Qingshan Mu
  • Ms Julie Bennett
  • Ms Laurence Bernard-Soubiran
  • Mr Colin Grant
  • Mr Xiubo Zhao
  • Ms Yu Zhao
  • Ms Fang Pan
  • Mr Steve Rayner
  • Ms Shiamalee Perumal
  • Mr Daniel Sate
  • Miss Danuta Grzeszczak
  • Mr Stive Pregent

Past research staff

  • Dr Paul Coffey
  • Dr Mohammed Yaseen
  • Dr Timothy Butters
  • Dr Jonathan Higham
  • Dr Xiubo Zhao (Jon)
  • Dr Hai Xu (Hanson)
  • Dr Zuoqi. Zhang
  • Dr Judith Cohen
  • Dr P. Saravanapavan
  • Dr Oleg Aslanidi
  • Dr JJ Zhu
  • Dr M Nadeem
  • Professor KQ Wang
  • Professor JQ Zhang
  • Dr Salman Rogers
  • Dr Matthew Harvey
  • Dr Andrew Harrison
  • Dr David Kenwright
  • Dr Aristeidis Papagiannopoulos
  • Dr Ramesh Sharma
▲ Up to the top