STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellowships 2014

The School invites expressions of interest from potential applicants for STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellowships.

Information on these 5-year fellowships, including the application procedure and eligibility, can be found at the STFC website 

You should make contact with the following one or more senior staff members as appropriate for your research proposal:
Professor Stefan Soldner-Rembold (Particle Physics - Experimental)

Professor Michael Seymour (Particle Physics - Theory) e-mail

Professor Jon Billowes (Nuclear Physics)

Professor Albert Zijlstra (Astronomy & Astrophysics; SKA)

Professor Roger Jones (Accelerator Physics)

Expressions of interest should include

  • a CV
  • Your top 5 publications, and a statement regarding your contribution to these papers
  • Names of two referees (but references will not be taken at this time)
  • a 1-page research proposal

The deadline for full consideration is Friday 18 July 2014.

Expressions submitted later will still be considered as long as places are still available. If you are selected as one of the Manchester-supported candidates we will work with you to prepare the full application to STFC.

Expressions should be submitted to Jennifer Lockhart, Research Support Manager ( and copied to one of the above members of staff.

▲ Up to the top