Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Robert Appleby Reader Schuster Building robert.appleby@manchester.ac.uk 
Miss Megan Argo Visitor Alan Turing Building mkargo@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 richard.battye@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Bertsche Lecturer Schuster Building - 7.13 william.bertsche@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Beswick Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209 robert.beswick@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jonathan Billowes Professor of nuclear physics Schuster Building jon.billowes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Binks Senior Lecturer in Laser Physics Alan Turing Building david.binks@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marion Birch Senior Lecturer and Faculty Academic Lead (NAP) 0161-2750485 Sackville Street Building marion.birch@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Birse Professor of Theoretical Physics 0161-2754206 Schuster Building mike.birse@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Raymond Bishop Research Professor of Theoretical Physics Schuster Building - 7.1 raymond.bishop@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rene Breton Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119 rene.breton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Bridle Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115 sarah.bridle@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 m.l.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Browne Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building ian.browne@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philippa Browning Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR philippa.browning@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Campbell Lecturer Schuster Building paul.campbell-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jens Chluba Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213 jens.chluba@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Cullen Reader Schuster Building dave.cullen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Cinzia Da Via Professor of Physics 0161-3066492 Schuster Building - 7.29 cinzia.davia@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mrinal Dasgupta Senior Lecturer Schuster Building mrinal.dasgupta@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philip Dawson Professor 0161-3063183 Alan Turing Building - 3.323 philip.dawson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Philip Diamond SKA Director-General Jodrell Bank phil.diamond@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 clive.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Dickinson Reader Alan Turing Building mark.dickinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ingo Dierking Senior Lecturer Schuster Building ingo.dierking@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Justin Evans Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics 0161-3068704 Schuster Building justin.evans@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Wendy Flavell Professor & Assistant Vice Dean for Research 0161-3064466 Alan Turing Building - 3.304 wendy.flavell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jeffrey Forshaw Professor of Particle Physics Schuster Building jeffrey.forshaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sean Freeman Professor of Physics 0161-2754154 Schuster Building - 4.14 sean.freeman@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gary Fuller Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building gary.a.fuller@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Laura Fumagalli Lecturer in Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754053 Schuster Building - G.12 laura.fumagalli@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tobias Galla Reader Schuster Building tobias.galla@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Garrington Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory) Alan Turing Building simon.garrington@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Godfrey Lecturer Schuster Building michael.j.godfrey@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrei Golov Professor of Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754068 Schuster Building - 2-13 andrei.golov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Darren Graham EPSRC Career Acceleration Fellow & Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.317 darren.graham@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building keith.grainge@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Malcolm Gray Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building malcolm.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexander Grigorenko Professor of Physics Schuster Building alexander.grigorenko@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Irina Grigorieva Professor of Physics Schuster Building irina.v.grigorieva@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Hughes Senior Lecturer 0161-2754559 Schuster Building - 3.51 mark.hughes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 neal.jackson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Roger Jones Professor Particle Accelerator Physics 0161-3066468 Schuster Building roger.jones@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Anne Juel Professor 0161-2754071 Schuster Building - G.08 anne.juel@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Georgia Karagiorgi Visitor Schuster Building georgia.karagiorgi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Scott Kay Senior Lecturer 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116 scott.kay@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Keith Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217 michael.keith@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Eamonn Kerins Lecturer Alan Turing Building eamonn.kerins@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Kramer Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building michael.kramer@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof George Lafferty Emeritus Professor Schuster Building george.lafferty@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Leahy Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building j.p.leahy@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jichen Li Lecturer Schuster Building j.c.li@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Myfanwy Lloyd Senior Lecturer [P/T] Alan Turing Building myfanwy.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Fred Loebinger Emeritus Professor 0161-2754170 Schuster Building fred.loebinger@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jian Lu Professor 0161-3063926 Schuster Building j.lu@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Shude Mao Professor of Astrophysics shude.mao@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Markwick Lecturer Alan Turing Building andrew.markwick@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Judith McGovern Senior Lecturer 0161-2754176 Schuster Building judith.mcgovern@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alan McKane Professor of Theoretical Physics 0161-2754192 Schuster Building - 7.15 alan.mckane@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Mitchell Senior Lecturer - Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754069 Schuster Building peter.mitchell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Moore Emeritus Professor Of Theoretical Physics 0161-2754209 Schuster Building - 7.20 m.a.moore@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Thomas Mullin Emeritus Professor Schuster Building tom.mullin@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Murray Professor of Atomic Physics 0161-2754139 Alan Turing Building - 2.321 andrew.murray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas Muxlow e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre Alan Turing Building tom.muxlow@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ahsan Nazir Senior Lecturer and EPSRC Early Career Fellow 0161-2751014 Alan Turing Building - 3.317 ahsan.nazir@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Emma Nichols Ogden Science Officer 0161-3068744 Schuster Building - 3.52 emma.nichols@manchester.ac.uk 
Pr sir Konstantin Novoselov Professor of Physics 0161-2754119 Schuster Building konstantin.novoselov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tim O'Brien Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building tim.obrien@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hywel Owen Lecturer in Accelerator Physics 0161-2754150 Schuster Building - 7.08 hywel.owen@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Christopher Parkes Professor 0161-2754113 Schuster Building - 6.09 chris.parkes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Parkinson Lecturer in Photonic Materials 0161-2751023 Alan Turing Building - 2.313 patrick.parkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Yvonne Peters Reader Schuster Building - 5.09 yvonne.peters@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Lucio Piccirillo Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222 lucio.piccirillo@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Draga Pihler-Puzovic Lecturer in Nonlinear Dynamics Schuster Building draga.pihler-puzovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Apostolos Pilaftsis Professor of Particle Physics Schuster Building apostolos.pilaftsis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Pilkington Senior Research Fellow 0161-2754178 Schuster Building - 6.12 andrew.pilkington@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Darren Price STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow Schuster Building darren.price@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Rahul Raveendran nair Professor of Materials Physics/Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3066574 The Mill - C11A rahul@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anna Scaife Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216 anna.scaife@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Schilizzi Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building richard.schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kerstin Schirrmann Daphne Jackson Fellow kerstin.schirrmann@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Seymour Professor of Particle Physics 0161-3066480 Schuster Building - 6.10 michael.seymour@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Graham Shaw Visitor Schuster Building graham.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gavin Smith Senior Lecturer 0161-2754156 Schuster Building gavin.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stefan Soldner-Rembold Professor of Particle Physics 0161-2754151 Schuster Building - 6.07 stefan.soldner-rembold@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Benjamin Stappers Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building ben.stappers@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrzej Szelc Royal Society University Research Fellow Schuster Building andrzej.szelc@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Grigory Vekstein Honorary Senior Research Fellow Alan Turing Building g.vekstein@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ivan Vera Marun Lecturer in Condensed Matter Physics 0161-3062532 Schuster Building - 2.14 ivan.veramarun@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas Waigh Senior Lecturer 0161-3068881 Schuster Building - 3.9 t.a.waigh@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Niels Walet Professor 0161-3063693 Schuster Building - 7.07 niels.walet@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Watts Head of School 0161-3069222 Schuster Building stephen.watts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick Weltevrede Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210 patrick.weltevrede@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Whiteley Visitor 0161-2754634 Chemistry Building - 4.02G mark.whiteley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Wilkinson Associate Director (jbo) Alan Turing Building peter.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Terry Wyatt Professor, FRS 0161-2754173 Schuster Building - 6.22 terry.wyatt@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Guoxing Xia Lecturer 0161-3066569 Schuster Building - 7.11 guoxing.xia@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Yang Xian Lecturer Schuster Building yang.xian@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Henggui Zhang Professor of Biological Physics 0161-3063966 Schuster Building h.zhang-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Albert Zijlstra Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112 albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top