Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Robert Appleby Reader Schuster Building 
Miss Megan Argo Visitor Alan Turing Building 
Prof Richard Battye Professor of Cosmology & Associate Director (Science) in the JBCA 0161-2754185 Alan Turing Building - 3.107 
Dr William Bertsche Lecturer Schuster Building - 7.13 
Dr Robert Beswick Research Fellow - e-MERLIN/VLBI National facility 0161-50483/69400/69412 Alan Turing Building - 3.209 
Prof Jonathan Billowes Professor of nuclear physics Schuster Building 
Dr David Binks Reader in Laser Physics Alan Turing Building 
Dr Marion Birch Senior Lecturer and Faculty Academic Lead (NAP) 0161-2750485 Sackville Street Building 
Prof Michael Birse Professor of Theoretical Physics 0161-2754206 Schuster Building 
Prof Raymond Bishop Research Professor of Theoretical Physics Schuster Building - 7.1 
Dr Rene Breton Reader in Astrophysics 0161-2754195 Alan Turing Building - 3.119 
Prof Sarah Bridle Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building - 3.115 
Prof Michael Brown Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063913 Alan Turing Building - 3.123 
Prof Ian Browne Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building 
Prof Philippa Browning Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063912 Alan Turing Building - 3.113 THIRD FLOOR 
Dr Paul Campbell Lecturer Schuster Building 
Dr Jens Chluba Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3062765 Alan Turing Building - 3.213 
Dr David Cullen Reader Schuster Building 
Prof Cinzia Da Via Professor of Physics 0161-3066492 Schuster Building - 7.29 
Dr Mrinal Dasgupta Senior Lecturer Schuster Building 
Prof Philip Dawson Professor 0161-3063183 Alan Turing Building - 3.323 
Prof Philip Diamond SKA Director-General Jodrell Bank 
Prof Clive Dickinson Professor of Astrophysics 0161-2754232 Alan Turing Building - 3.126 
Dr Mark Dickinson Reader Alan Turing Building 
Dr Ingo Dierking Senior Lecturer Schuster Building 
Dr Justin Evans Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics 0161-3068704 Schuster Building 
Prof Wendy Flavell Professor & Assistant Vice Dean for Research 0161-3064466 Alan Turing Building - 3.304 
Prof Jeffrey Forshaw Professor of Particle Physics Schuster Building 
Prof Sean Freeman Head of School. 0161-2754154 Schuster Building - 4.14 
Prof Gary Fuller Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building 
Dr Laura Fumagalli Lecturer in Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754053 Schuster Building - G.12 
Dr Tobias Galla Reader Schuster Building 
Prof Simon Garrington Associate Director JBCA (Jodrell Bank Observatory) Alan Turing Building 
Dr Michael Godfrey Lecturer Schuster Building 
Prof Andrei Golov Professor of Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754068 Schuster Building - 2-13 
Dr Darren Graham EPSRC Career Acceleration Fellow & Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.317 
Prof Keith Grainge Professor of Astrophysics; Associate Director (SKA) of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics Alan Turing Building 
Dr Malcolm Gray Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building 
Prof Alexander Grigorenko Professor of Physics Schuster Building 
Prof Irina Grigorieva Professor of Physics Schuster Building 
Dr Mark Hughes Senior Lecturer 0161-2754559 Schuster Building - 3.51 
Dr Neal Jackson Reader 0161-2754080 Alan Turing Building - 3.117 
Prof Roger Jones Professor Particle Accelerator Physics 0161-3066468 Schuster Building 
Prof Anne Juel Professor 0161-2754071 Schuster Building - G.08 
Dr Georgia Karagiorgi Visitor Schuster Building 
Dr Scott Kay Reader 0161-2754166 Alan Turing Building - 3.116 
Dr Michael Keith Lecturer in Astrophysics 0161-2754063 Alan Turing Building - 3.217 
Dr Eamonn Kerins Lecturer Alan Turing Building 
Prof Michael Kramer Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building 
Prof George Lafferty Emeritus Professor Schuster Building 
Dr Patrick Leahy Senior Lecturer in Radio Astronomy Alan Turing Building 
Dr Jichen Li Lecturer Schuster Building 
Dr Myfanwy Lloyd Senior Lecturer [P/T] Alan Turing Building 
Prof Fred Loebinger Emeritus Professor 0161-2754170 Schuster Building 
Prof Jian Lu Professor 0161-3063926 Schuster Building 
Prof Shude Mao Professor of Astrophysics 
Dr Andrew Markwick Lecturer Alan Turing Building 
Dr Judith McGovern Senior Lecturer 0161-2754176 Schuster Building 
Prof Alan McKane Professor of Theoretical Physics 
Dr Peter Mitchell Senior Lecturer - Condensed Matter Physics 0161-2754069 Schuster Building 
Prof Michael Moore Emeritus Professor Of Theoretical Physics 0161-2754209 Schuster Building - 7.20 
Prof Thomas Mullin Emeritus Professor Schuster Building 
Prof Andrew Murray Professor of Atomic Physics 0161-2754139 Alan Turing Building - 2.321 
Dr Thomas Muxlow e-Merlin Staff Astronomer & Manager of the ALMA UK Regional Centre Alan Turing Building 
Dr Ahsan Nazir Senior Lecturer and EPSRC Early Career Fellow 0161-2751014 Alan Turing Building - 3.317 
Dr Emma Nichols Ogden Science Officer 0161-3068744 Schuster Building - 3.52 
Dr Emma Nichols Ogden Science Officer 0161-3068744 Schuster Building - 3.52 
Pr sir Konstantin Novoselov Professor of Physics 0161-2754119 Schuster Building 
Prof Tim O'Brien Professor of Astrophysics, Associate Director Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics 0161-3069400 Alan Turing Building 
Dr Hywel Owen Lecturer in Accelerator Physics 0161-2754150 Schuster Building - 7.08 
Prof Christopher Parkes Professor 0161-2754113 Schuster Building - 6.09 
Dr Patrick Parkinson Lecturer in Photonic Materials 0161-2751023 Alan Turing Building - 2.313 
Dr Yvonne Peters Reader Schuster Building - 5.09 
Prof Lucio Piccirillo Professor Of Radioastronomy Technology 0161-2754194 Alan Turing Building - 3.222 
Dr Draga Pihler-Puzovic Lecturer in Nonlinear Dynamics Schuster Building 
Prof Apostolos Pilaftsis Professor of Particle Physics Schuster Building 
Dr Andrew Pilkington Senior Research Fellow 0161-2754178 Schuster Building - 6.12 
Dr Darren Price STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow Schuster Building 
Prof Rahul Raveendran nair Professor of Materials Physics/Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3066574 The Mill - C11A 
Prof Anna Scaife Reader in Astrophysics; Head, Interferometry Centre of Excellence 0161-2754519 Alan Turing Building - 3.216 
Prof Richard Schilizzi Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building 
Dr Kerstin Schirrmann Daphne Jackson Fellow 
Prof Michael Seymour Professor of Particle Physics 0161-3066480 Schuster Building - 6.10 
Dr Graham Shaw Visitor Schuster Building 
Dr Gavin Smith Senior Lecturer 0161-2754156 Schuster Building 
Prof Stefan Soldner-Rembold Professor of Particle Physics 0161-2754151 Schuster Building - 6.07 
Prof Benjamin Stappers Professor of Astrophysics Alan Turing Building 
Dr Andrzej Szelc Royal Society University Research Fellow Schuster Building 
Dr Grigory Vekstein Honorary Senior Research Fellow Alan Turing Building 
Dr Ivan Vera Marun Lecturer in Condensed Matter Physics 0161-3062532 Schuster Building - 2.14 
Dr Thomas Waigh Senior Lecturer 0161-3068881 Schuster Building - 3.9 
Prof Niels Walet Professor 0161-3063693 Schuster Building - 7.07 
Prof Stephen Watts Staff 0161-2754197 
Dr Patrick Weltevrede Lecturer In Pulsar Astrophysics, 4th year physics tutor and programme director of Physics with Astrophysics 0161-2754162 Alan Turing Building - 3.210 
Prof Peter Wilkinson Associate Director (jbo) Alan Turing Building 
Prof Terry Wyatt Professor, FRS 0161-2754173 Schuster Building - 6.22 
Dr Guoxing Xia Lecturer 0161-3066569 Schuster Building - 7.11 
Dr Yang Xian Lecturer Schuster Building 
Prof Henggui Zhang Professor of Biological Physics 0161-3063966 Schuster Building 
Prof Albert Zijlstra Professor of Astrophysics 0161-3063925 Alan Turing Building - 3.112 
▲ Up to the top