Staff - Technical support staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Mr Mike Anderson Site Manager and Safety Advisor Jodrell Bank mike.j.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mirza Asif Telescope Array Controller mirza.asif-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr James Bartle Telescope Technician james.bartle@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Saul Beeson Mechanical Services Technician 0161-62427 54061 Schuster Building saul.beeson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Bentley Electronic Engineer michael.bentley@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Tony Blackburn Receiver & Fibre Optic Technician Jodrell Bank tony.blackburn-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Edward Blackhurst Receiver Technician edward.blackhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Paul Burgess Senior Experimental Officer paul.burgess@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Phillip Clarke Telescope Workshop Supervisor. phillip.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Clarke Telescope Technician david.t.clarke@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Steven Coates IT Associate 0161-2754094 Schuster Building steven.coates@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ray Comber Electrical Engineer ray.j.comber@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Martin Coram Laboratory Manager Schuster Building martin.coram@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Peter Cunane 3rd Floor Teaching Lab Technician Schuster Building peter.cunane@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Dickson IT Associate 0161-54230 69426 Alan Turing Building - 3.129 robert.c.dickson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr John Edgley RF Group Supervisor Jodrell Bank john.edgley@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Elvin Technician 0161-3066478 Schuster Building - 5.13 andrew.elvin@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jamie Fearnley Research Technician Schuster Building jamie.fearnley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Julian Freestone Experimental Officer Schuster Building julian.freestone@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Adrian Galtress Draughtsperson adrian.e.galtress@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alastair Gunn National Facility Support alastair.g.gunn@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Beverley Hancock Computer Assistant beverley.v.hancock@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Harrison eMERLIN Jodrell Bank - Library Annex paul.harrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Carl Hickman Teaching Laboratory Technician Schuster Building carl.a.hickman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anthony Holloway JBCA & JBO Head of Computing Alan Turing Building anthony.holloway@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Howson Telescope Array Controller 01477-3069448 Jodrell Bank - Control Room a.howson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christine Jordan Software Engineer 0161-3069443 Jodrell Bank - 999 cajordan@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Kim Mance Telescope Array Controller christopher.i.mance@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Ian Manfield Telescope Array Controller ian.j.manfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Frank Manning Electrical Supervisor 0161-3069404 frank.manning@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jason Marshall Senior Cryogenic Technician 0161-3069458 Jodrell Bank jason.w.marshall@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Melhuish RF Engineer 0161-2754121 Alan Turing Building simon.melhuish@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Neil Morris Technician Schuster Building neil.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Micheal Musgrave Stores Assistant Schuster Building micheal.j.musgrave@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roger Noble Software Engineer roger.g.noble@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Leslie Parry Servo Technician leslie.r.parry@manchester.ac.uk 
Mike Perry Electronics Engineer Schuster Building michael.perry@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mark Roberts Telescope Controller Jodrell Bank mark.e.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Roberts Nuclear Fellow 07795-2754312 Schuster Building - 4.07 j.w.roberts@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Sabah Salih Computer System Manager Schuster Building sabah.salih@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mark Sellers Research Technician Schuster Building mark.c.sellers@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Smith Design Engineer Schuster Building - DESIGN OFFICE andrew.j.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Matthew Stubbs Electrical Technician 0161-3069404 Jodrell Bank matthew.stubbs@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Alan Wardle Technician/Deputy Safety Advisor Schuster Building alan.wardle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Whitaker Electronics Design Engineer richard.whitaker@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top